Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.

The Monks of War

The Monks of War The Templars, the Hospitallers, the Tuetonic Knights and the Knights of the Spanish and Portuguese orders were 'noblemen vowed to poverty, chastity and obedience, living a monastic life in convents which were at the same time barracks, waging war on the enemies of the Cross'. This book offers a general history of these orders. Full description

Important places

Rodhos (37)


Roma (1,363)
Notio Aigaio (102)


Malta (123)
Italy (5,202)
Cyprus (U.N. Buffer Zone) (113)
Greece (1,635)
Lithuania (117)

Other geographical areas

Rhodes (39)
Lazio (1,399)
Southern Europe (7,123)