Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.

The Taste of Sorrow

Charlotte. Emily. Anne. The Brontë sisters - the drama, the passion, and a story that lives for ever... Once upon a time there were three sisters, bound by love and suffering, growing up in wild isolation in a lonely house on the moor. Their story will astonish you: their passionate, dangerous closeness; their struggle against the world; their determination to rise above the fates of their parents and their other lost sisters, to become more than the world ever thought they could be. You don't know their story, but you think they do. They were the Brontës.

Important places

Haworth (32)


Calderdale (42)
Brussels (149)


Belgium (736)
United Kingdom (21,421)

Other geographical areas

Benelux (1,495)
Yorkshire and The Humber (6,115)
North of England (7,026)