Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.

Sorrow of Sisters

'I was aware of a profound feeling that I couldn't put a name to. It wasn't anything like joy or sorrow. It was something different, as if there existed inside me a place I had never known.'

Forty-nine year old Jane sits in her comfortable, glass-walled designer home, tapping out lucrative novels. But the bequest of a cottage on the wild southern shore of the Isle of Wight by a woman unknown to her is about to shift the whole equilibrium of her life and relationships.

For a while, nothing is what it has seemed to be. Jane is brought up against shocking revelations of violence and deceit that cause her to question the assumptions she has grown up with about her past. Driven to pursue her own search for truth and identity, Jane uncovers a trail that leads her to reconnect with extraordinary relatives she never knew she had, and eventually to her own reconciliation and inspiration.

This is the first book in The Undercliff Novels series and can be read as a stand-alone book.


Isle of Wight (78)


United Kingdom (21,421)

Other geographical areas

South East (2,496)
Yorkshire and The Humber (6,115)
North of England (7,026)