Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.


Homecomings is the sixth in the Strangers and Brothers series and sequel to Time of Hope, although a complete story in its own right. It follows Lewis Eliot’s life through World War II. After his first wife’s death his work at the Ministry assumes a larger role. It is not until his second marriage that Eliot is able to commit himself emotionally.

Important places

Chelsea (26)
Cambridge (262)


Kensington and Chelsea (116)
Cambridgeshire (408)


United Kingdom (21,421)

Other geographical areas

East of England (871)
Greater London (7,856)