Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.

The Life and Letters of Lewis Carroll

This carefully crafted ebook: “Three Biographies of Lewis Carroll: The Life and Letters of Lewis Carroll + Lewis Carroll in Wonderland and at Home + The Story of Lewis Carroll” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

The Life and Letters of Lewis Carroll is a biography written by Carroll's nephew and published only 11 months after his death in December 1898. It accidentally started the entire image of Lewis Carroll as a pedophile by deliberately suppressing all the evidence for his sometimes unconventional relationships with women, explaining that some of those women had been little girls...

Lewis Carroll in Wonderland and at Home: The Story of His Life was published in 1910. It is a biography of Lewis Carroll written by Belle Moses.

The Story of Lewis Carroll was published in 1899 and was written by Isa Bowman, an actress. Her title was based on the fact that she had once — thanks to Dodgson's influence — played Alice on stage. Her book was a memoir of her relationship with her "uncle" and benefactor.

Table of Contents:

"The Life and Letters of Lewis Carroll" by Stuart Dodgson Collingwood

"Lewis Carroll in Wonderland and at Home" by Belle Moses

"The Story of Lewis Carroll" by Isa Bowman

Stuart Dodgson Collingwood (1870–1937) was an English clergyman and headmaster. He wrote two books about his uncle, Lewis Carroll.

Belle Moses (1834 – 1891), was an author of a memoir about Lewis Carroll and a mother of Robert Moses, "master builder" of mid-20th century New York City.

Isa Bowman (1874–1958) was an actress, a close friend of Lewis Carroll and author of a memoir about his life, The Story of Lewis Carroll, Told for Young People by the Real Alice in Wonderland.

Important places

Oxford (518)


Oxfordshire (697)


United Kingdom (21,421)

Other geographical areas

South East (2,496)