Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.

Bailey Jacobs: First Series, Episodes 1 to 4

One amateur sleuth, four curious cases and a whole lot of trouble.

Unhappy with life and desperate for something to change, seventeen-year-old Bailey Jacobs tries her hand at investigating local crimes. But her no-nonsense, bullheaded approach often creates more problems than it solves.

While a dog snatcher, deceptive thief, devious neighbour and dodgy art dealer, all do their best to keep Bailey busy, an encrypted message from her dead father results in her stirring up the past and making a chilling new enemy.

As the risks increase and the mysteries thicken, Bailey will have to be daring and creative if she is to outsmart the criminals, solve the cases and be home in time for tea.

Set in the rolling hills of Surrey, England, this semi-cosy mystery delivers a lively blend of crime and humour that entertains to the very last twist.

This book includes the first four episodes of the First Series ...
Episode 1 - Bailey Jacobs and the Disappearing Dogs
Episode 2 - Bailey Jacobs and the Flying Thief
Episode 3 - Bailey Jacobs and the Bungled Burglary
Episode 4 - Bailey Jacobs and the Dealer's Den

Important places

Bentley (1)
Farnham (9)


Hampshire (229)
Surrey (137)


United Kingdom (21,421)

Other geographical areas

South East (2,496)