Sorry! This site requires JavaScript. Virtually nothing will work without it. Please enable it in your browser.

Down and Dirty

Cat Thomas has never been the kind of girl to stick. A self-professed infatuation junky, she latches on the newest, hottest guy on the block, then finds a reason—real or imagined—to dump him. When she accepts a dare to rekindle her high school flame and jump in bed with her brother's best friend, Shane Decker, she knows she's in trouble. She can't resist the man, even after all these years apart, and that just won't do.

Shane has come back to town for a couple reasons. The biggest one? He's tired of living away from those he loves, including Cat. But now she's spooked and will do anything to drive a wedge between them, including trying to fix him up with other women through an online dating service.

What does he have to do to make her see that settling down doesn't mean settling, and he's ready to spend a lifetime proving it?

Each book in the Dare Me series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Down for the Count
Book #2 Down and Dirty
Book #3 Down the Aisle
Book #4 Down on Her Knees

Important places

Atlantic City (61)


Atlantic (64)


Rhode Island (430)
New Jersey (1,469)


United States (64,950)

Other geographical areas

Coastal Plain (USA) (741)
New England (5,830)